Connect with us

Local Elections 2017

UML wins Gaidakot municipal mayor

Gorkha Post



NAWALPARASI — CPN-UML candidate Chhatraraj Poudel has been elected mayor of Gaidakot municipality of Nawalaprasi. He garnered 11,302 votes while his nearest rival Gajendra Ale from Nepali Congress received 11,078 votes.

However, the Nepali Congress candidate Bishnu Kandel Sapkota has been elected the vice-chairperson. Sapkota achieved 11,555 votes against UML’s Radha Pande. Pande got 10,456 votes.

ALSO READ :  NC President Deuba leaves for India

In the district, the vote count has been over at Devhuli, Gaindakot and Madhyabindu municipalities and Bulingtar Hupsekot, Binayi Tribeni and Bungdikali rural municipalities.

Nepali Congress candidates won the chairpersons in all other places except Kaidakot. With this, Kawasoti municipality is left to announce the results.

Continue Reading

Local Elections 2017

UML candidates elected top posts of Dharan sub metropolis





DHARAN — CPN (UML) candidates have been elected to the topmayor and deputy mayoral posts of Dharan sub metropolis.

As per the results of the vote count held on late Monday night, UML’s Tara Subba and Manju Bhandari have been elected the mayor and deputy mayor.

Rai garnered 20,975 votes against 16, 202 votes obtained by her closest rival, Tilak Rai, from Nepali Congress.

ALSO READ :  UML to organise mass meeting in Bhairahawa today

In deputy mayor’s contest, Bhandari garnered 21, 256 votes against 14, 197 votes obtained by her closest rival, Shyama Regmi, from NC.

UML has registered victories in 14 of the total of 20 wards in the city. NC has won in five wards while Maoist Centre candidate was elected to head one ward.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Cheap Air fare and package tours!