Connect with us

UCPN-Maoist expels 4 other leaders

Gorkha Post



RATNANAGAR — The UCPN-Maoist Chitwan has expelled four other leaders for acting against the party on Thursday.

The leaders joined the new political force established by former Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai.

They have been expelled from the general membership of the party, according to UCPN-M Chitwan Chair Yam Bahadur Pariyar.

The leaders include district member Ramesh Regmi, Bishnu Hari Timilsena, district council member Umakant Chapagain and Bharatpur-4 Chair Kamal Prasad Chapagain.

The four leaders had participated in a programme alongside Bhattarai in Bharatpur.

Earlier, UCPN-Maoist had expelled four other leaders loyal to Baburam Bhattarai from the party on disciplinary grounds and sought clarification from 41 others who registered their dissident views on quitting the party on November 4.


Continue Reading


Civil service employees disagree ordinance





RUPANDEHI- The Nepal Civil Service Employees Union (Association) Province-5 has expressed discontent on the employees’ adjustment ordinance brought out by the government.

Noting that the employees’ adjustment ordinance was introduced against the common understanding of the employees, the committee on Monday submitted a 12-point memorandum to the federal government through Province-5 Chief Minister and Office of Council of Ministers.

It may be noted that a 22-point common concept was submitted to the government through Chief Secretary of the federal government after holding discussions among national level trade unions of civil service. The discussion was coordinated by the authentic trade union of civil service employees.

The committee has expressed disagreement on the issuance of employees adjustment ordinance-2018 against the share concerns against the shared concept of the employees.

The Nepal Civil Service Employees Union (Association) has been insisting on the government to adjust employees as per the Adjustment Act-2074 and immediately enforce the voluntary retirement plan as per the Clause 13 of the Act.

A team headed by Association Province-5 Chairperson Madan Gautam had submitted the memorandum to Secretary of Chief Minister and Council of Minister, Basanta Adhikari.

Continue Reading