Connect with us


Team Chauraha wins DPL title

Gorkha Post



DHANGADHI — Dhangadi Team Chauraha has won the title of Sagarmatha Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) on Saturday defeating Biratnagar Kings by 62 runs.

During the match played at the SSP Cricket Grounds in Dhangadhi, skipper Paras Khadka’s Team Chauraha registered a 62-run victory over Biratnagar Kings-led by Sharad Vesawkar.

Both the teams had reached into the final of the tournament defeating Rupandehi Challengers in playoff matches.

ALSO READ :  ACC U-19 Eastern Region Cricket Tournament: Nepal beat Thailand by 255 runs

Vesawkar’s Biratnagar Teams was all out in 97 runs in 18.1 over. Following the target of 160 runs set by Team Chauraha, Biratnagar Kings landed in the crease. However, the team could not reach out the target.

Pranit Thapa Magar was the highest scorer with 27 runs off 22 balls for Biratnagar Kings with contribution of three fours and single six and Amit Shrestha could only score 26 runs with four fours.

Captain Sarad Veswakar was caught out by Prithu Baskota with just two runs.

For Team Chauraha, Sushan Bhari took three wickets spending 18 runs and Aarif Sheikh and Saurav Khanal hit two wickets each.

Earlier, Team Chauraha won the toss and decided to bat first.  With the loss of five wickets, Team Chauraha scored 159 runs in 20 overs.

ALSO READ :  Three Star wins Aha Rara Gold Cup

For Team Chauraha, Aarif Sheikh scored highest 54 runs off 47 balls with four fours and four sixes. Likewise, Captain Paras Khadka made 29 runs including three fours and one six.

For Biratnagar Kings, Sushil Kandel took two wickets spending 32 runs where as Jitendra Mukhiya, Sandeep Lamichhane and Prakash Bista took single wicket each.

The wining Team Chauraha bagged cash prize of Rs 1.5 million with trophy while the Biratnagar Kings received Rs 700,000 cash prize.

Continue Reading


Khukuri Challenge T-20 Cup Cricket Championship from Wednesday





KATHMANDU — The Second Khukuri Challenge T-20 Cup Cricket Championship is starting from this week.

The championship being organised by Khukuri ENT will be held from January 24 to February 17. The matches under the championship would be held at the international cricket ground at Kirtipur and the Mulpani cricket ground.

All the preparations for the championship have been made, said Binaya Bikram Thapa, Chairman of ENT, the championship organising body, at a news conference here on Sunday.

ALSO READ :  Fatma Samoura appointed FIFA secretary‑general

Twenty teams will compete in four groups under the championship. Each team can include four players playing in the national team since 2015. However, only three national players can play in one match.

The winner team will bag 300 thousand rupees prize while the first runner-up team will get 100 thousand rupees. Likewise, the best player will get Rs 20 thousand while the best bowler and batsman will get Rs 10 thousand each.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Cheap Air fare and package tours!



Posted 4 weeks ago

We have latest collections of designer sarees. Contact for wholesale or retails prices. We also deliver all types of fashion collections for men and women.

 Fashion & Clothings /  Kathmandu / 49 views

NPR 2,999.00

Posted 4 weeks ago

Remember us for all travel related services : Hotel booking ( Globally) Vehicle reservation Flight Ticket( Domestic/International) Tour packages Train ticket reservation Hiking and Trekking

 Travel & Tours /  Kathmandu / 51 views

NPR 2,000.00