Connect with us


Nepal defeat Bangladesh 1-0 in a friendly match

Skipper Bimal Gharti Magar scored the match winner in the 20th minutes utilising a pass off Anjan Bista.

Gorkha Post



KATHMANDU — Nepal U-23 team has defeated Bangladesh U-23 1-0 in a friendly match played at the ANFA Complex in Lalitpur on Tuesday.

Skipper Bimal Gharti Magar scored the match winner in the 20th minutes utilising a pass off Anjan Bista.

Anjan Bista nearly doubled the lead in the second half as his spectacular bicycle kick cannoned off the far post in the hour’s play. Nepal’s build up play was impressive, however, the killer pass was missing in the final third of the pitch.

Hosted by the All Nepal Football Association, both, Nepal and Bangladesh U-23 sides played the friendly as part of their preparation before the AFC U-23 Championship Qualifiers 2018 to be held in Palestine in this month.

ALSO READ :  22 players women squad announced for Asian Region Qualifiers

Nepal will take on UAE, Uzbekistan and Lebanon in the AFC U-23 Championship from July 15 to 18 in UAE while Bagladesh will play against Jordan, Tajikistan and Palestine.

Bimal Gharti Magar, Ananta Tamang,  Hemanta Thapa Magar, Alan Neupane, Kamal Shrestha, Heman Gurung, Dinesh Rajbansi, Anjan Bista and Sunil Bista are the main players of the Nepali team.

Nepali team is playing the friendly as part of prepartaion for the AFC U-23 Qualifiers slated for July 15-19 in the United Arab Emirates.

Nepal are in Group D along with the hosts UAE, Uzbekistan and Lebanon.

Continue Reading


Khukuri Challenge T-20 Cup Cricket Championship from Wednesday





KATHMANDU — The Second Khukuri Challenge T-20 Cup Cricket Championship is starting from this week.

The championship being organised by Khukuri ENT will be held from January 24 to February 17. The matches under the championship would be held at the international cricket ground at Kirtipur and the Mulpani cricket ground.

All the preparations for the championship have been made, said Binaya Bikram Thapa, Chairman of ENT, the championship organising body, at a news conference here on Sunday.

ALSO READ :  Aha Gold Cup : Far West paralyze APF 1-0

Twenty teams will compete in four groups under the championship. Each team can include four players playing in the national team since 2015. However, only three national players can play in one match.

The winner team will bag 300 thousand rupees prize while the first runner-up team will get 100 thousand rupees. Likewise, the best player will get Rs 20 thousand while the best bowler and batsman will get Rs 10 thousand each.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Cheap Air fare and package tours!



Posted 4 weeks ago

We have latest collections of designer sarees. Contact for wholesale or retails prices. We also deliver all types of fashion collections for men and women.

 Fashion & Clothings /  Kathmandu / 49 views

NPR 2,999.00

Posted 4 weeks ago

Remember us for all travel related services : Hotel booking ( Globally) Vehicle reservation Flight Ticket( Domestic/International) Tour packages Train ticket reservation Hiking and Trekking

 Travel & Tours /  Kathmandu / 51 views

NPR 2,000.00