Connect with us


Naya Shakti, Federal Socialist Forum to merge soon



KATHMANDU — Naya Shakti Nepal (NSN) party and Sanghiya Samajwadi Forum Nepal (SSFN) have reached an agreement for party unification, according to a press statement jointly issued by the two parties on Thursday.

The parties have formed a Party Unification Coordination Committee (PUCC) to expedite the unification process that comprises NSN coordinator Baburam Bhattarai, SSFN Chaorman Upendra Yadav and SSFN senior leader Ashok Rai.

ALSO READ :  Sajha, Bibeksheel party merge to become Bibeksheel Sajha Party

“Party Unification Coordination Committee (PUCC) has been reached to take the unification process to a conclusion”, reads the press release jointly signed by the chiefs of the two parties.

Both the parties have also urged the government to create an environment for the elections by addressing the demands put forth by the Sanghiya Gathabandhan, UNited Democratic Madhesi Front and 68-party joint struggle committee.

Continue Reading


Gachhadar elected from Sunsari-3



Bijaya Kumar Gachchdar. File Photo

SUNSARI — Nepali Congress candidate Bijay Kumar Gachhadar has been elected in Federal Parliament from Sunsari constituency 3 defeating CPN-UML’s Bhagwati Chaudhary by 321 votes.

With result of Sunsari-3 the results of Fisrt-Past-The-Post (FPTP) elections system votes counting is over.

Gachhadar secured 38,972 votes while Chaudhary obtained 38651 votes.

ALSO READ :  2 died, 9 injured in Sindhupalchok bus mishap

The result of the constituency was delayed after dispute between the two candidates after a currency note and a counterfoil of the ballot were found during counting.

Chaudhary was leading the count with 29,326 votes, leading Gachhadar by just 155 votes, when the counting stalled. The dispute was finally resolved on Tuesday and vote count resumed.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Cheap Air fare and package tours!
Advertisement Miss Gorkha  2017