Connect with us

Lok Darshan Regmi appointed new Chief Secy, Yubaraj Bhusal appointed as NRA CEO

Gorkha Post



KATHMANDU — The government has appointed Lok Darshan Regmi, Secretary at the Ministry of Home Affairs, as the new Chief Secretary.

A Cabinet meeting held on Monday morning took the decision to this effect.

The meeting has also transferred three secretaries. Mohan Krishna Sapkota was transferred to Home Ministry from the Ministry for General Administration. Similarly Reshmi Raj Panday has been transferred to General Administration Ministry while Shankar Adhikari took charge of Finance Ministry.

Likewise, the cabinet meeting  has also appointed Yubaraj Bhusal as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of National Reconstruction Authority.

“As the post remained vacant after the outgoing CEO Govinda Pokharel tendered his resignation on Monday for contesting the federal election, the Cabinet has appointed Bhusal to the post,” said the government spokesperson and Minister for Information and Communication Mohan Bahadur Basnet.

Bhusal is the third CEO in the National Reconstruction Authority.

National Reconstruction Authority (NRA) Chief Executive Officer Govinda Pokharel on Monday resigned from the post. It has been learnt that Bhusal had resigned from the post to contest in upcoming House of Representative election from Pyuthan.

Continue Reading


Civil service employees disagree ordinance





RUPANDEHI- The Nepal Civil Service Employees Union (Association) Province-5 has expressed discontent on the employees’ adjustment ordinance brought out by the government.

Noting that the employees’ adjustment ordinance was introduced against the common understanding of the employees, the committee on Monday submitted a 12-point memorandum to the federal government through Province-5 Chief Minister and Office of Council of Ministers.

It may be noted that a 22-point common concept was submitted to the government through Chief Secretary of the federal government after holding discussions among national level trade unions of civil service. The discussion was coordinated by the authentic trade union of civil service employees.

The committee has expressed disagreement on the issuance of employees adjustment ordinance-2018 against the share concerns against the shared concept of the employees.

The Nepal Civil Service Employees Union (Association) has been insisting on the government to adjust employees as per the Adjustment Act-2074 and immediately enforce the voluntary retirement plan as per the Clause 13 of the Act.

A team headed by Association Province-5 Chairperson Madan Gautam had submitted the memorandum to Secretary of Chief Minister and Council of Minister, Basanta Adhikari.

Continue Reading