Connect with us

Main News

Leftist majority government after elections : Prachand



CHITWAN — CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman and former Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said that there is no doubt regarding the formation of a majority government under the leadership of communist immediately after the polls.

Addressing an election rally in Ratnanagar of Chitwan on Monday, Chairman Prachanda said that no one can stop the communists from constituting the government adding that he has drawn a conclusion that majority of the votes has been casted to the left parties in the first phase of the elections held on November 26.

Prachanda, the candidate of House of Representatives in Chitwan-3, claimed that no force can defeat the communists for 50 years if the communist government was formed for five years and the government worked for development and prosperity of the people.

ALSO READ :  First phase elections : Voting underway peacefully inn 32 districts

He added that Nepal would gain the profound standards in people’s living standard and other indicators and such historical opportunity should not be missed.

Also speaking at the programme, candidate of left alliance in Chitwan-1 Surendra Pandey announced to ensure metamorphosis in the development spheres of Chitwan.

The former finance minister said that the first priority was investment in education, housing for the homeless, increment in elderly allowance and taking the country on the new track.

On the occasion, Maoist Centre leader Amik Sherchan, Agni Sapkota, UML leader Kashinath Adhikari and candidate of province assembly Krishna Khanal and others expressed their opinions seeking votes for the left alliance.

Continue Reading

Main News

FPTP vote count concludes, UML emerges as largest party with 80 seats



KATHMANDU — The vote count for the First-Past-The-Post (FPTP) for the House of Representatives and provincial Assembly elections has for concluded on Wednesday.

As per the final result, CPN-UML has emerged as the largest party of the nation with 80 seats to the House of Representatives and 168 seats on provincial assemblies.

Similarly, the CPN (Maoist Centre) has won in 36 federal constituencies and the party has emerged victorious in 73 provincial constituencies.

ALSO READ :  Bali volcano : Indonesia orders immediate evacuation as highest alert issued

Likewise, the Nepali Congress (NC) has won in 23 federal constituencies. The party has been elected in 45 provincial constituencies.

Federal socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) and Rastriya Janta Party Nepal (RJPN) have secured victory on 10 and 11 seats on federal constituencies and 24 and 16 seats in provincial assemblies respectively.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Cheap Air fare and package tours!
Advertisement Miss Gorkha  2017