Connect with us


Leaders condemn on vandalism at CA

Gorkha Post




Opposition parties including the UCPN (Maoist) halted the business at the Constituent Assembly (CA) when the CA going to launch the process for voting on Monday night and started vandalism inside CA.

Some CA members turned to vandalism furthermore attempted to attack the CA Chairman and other leaders of ruling parties. It is learnt that CPN-UML chair KP Oli and lawmaker Bidhya Bhandari sautained minor injuries. Four marshals were also injured in the fight while, many seats, tables and amplifiers were crushed.

Endeavors of assaults were made at CA Chairman and afterward I was hit with a receiver on my midsection. Pioneer Bidhya Bhandari was additionally assaulted with receiver. Maoists demonstrated their unique character however CA gathering was delayed.

They vandalized furniture, crushed receivers until they were tired. Presently, everybody has seen what sorts of individuals have entered the CA which is the spot to talk about the eventual fate of the nation and the constitution.

Meanwhile, different parties’ leaders have condemned the vandalism at CA.  Condemning the provocative attack is insufficient; CA Chair Subash Nemband questioned how the constitution is conceivable in this way? “I want to question them. People have seen all the exercises that occurred here and they will take the last call,” said Nembang.

“Maoists can no more take hostages of Nepal’s CA, democracy and development. Attacks were targeted at the CA Chairman, some marshal also sustained injures. A grave episode was executed at the CA. This is not the best approach to draft the new statute”, said Nepali Congress vice-president, Ram Chandra Paudel.

ALSO READ :  President Bhandari approves army mobilisation in local elections

CNP-UML chairman KP Oli, who also sustained minor injuries at the incident, said, “Attempts of attacks were made at CA Chairman and afterward I was hit with a microphone on my chest. Leader Bidhya Bhandari was also attackedd with receiver. Maoists demonstrated their unique character however CA meeting was put off.”

Continue Reading


2018 to be marked as high-level visit year : Minister Gyawali





KATHMANDU — Minister for Foreign Affairs Pradip Gyawali has said that the year 2018 would be made the high-level visit year to solicit assistance for economic development.

Minister Gyawali, at an interaction programme in the capital city today, said that the high-level visit would be helpful to collect assistance for Nepal’s development and prosperity.

“Homework to invite Indian PM Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping would begin very soon. Chinese President Xi Jinping was invited in 2016 but his visit could not happen due to change in government. This time, high-level visits from the USA, the UK, Japan and other countries would be arranged,” Minister Gyawali said.

ALSO READ :  Sunita Danuwar honored with Asia Democracy and Human Rights Award

He also added that the visit from Prime Minister of Pakistan held last month increased goodwill and was concentrated on holding the stalled SAARC Summit.

On the occasion, the Foreign Affairs Minister said that truce in Syria should be held as the children are falling victims to the war.

He also pledged to work to increase Nepal’s access to UN adding that our approach is not established in comparison to Nepal’s contribution to peace keeping mission. Minister Gyawali reiterated his commitment to not allow Nepal’s soil to be used against any nation.

The Foreign Affairs Minister said that Nepal’s relations with China and India would be based on our necessity instead of an alternative to one another.

Continue Reading