Connect with us

Jennifer Lawrence, Darren Aronofsky split after a year of dating

Gorkha Post



LOS ANGELES — Oscar-winning actress Jennifer Lawrence, 27, and director Darren Aronofsky,48, have reportedly split over a year of dating.

The two began seeing each other in September shortly after wrapping horror film Mother!, and their relationship continued to blossom despite their 22-year age difference, but the pair’s relationship was only confirmed relatively recently.

In the September issue of Vogue, Lawrence said: “I’ve been in relationships before where I am just confused. And I’m never confused with him.”

The couple, however, kept mum about their relationship while promoting the movie a year later and only posed together at the New York premiere of the film.

Their relationship blossomed during the creation of Aronofsky’s latest film, in which Lawrence was cast in the central role opposite Javier Bardem.

Lawrence, in a Hollywood Reporter podcast episode released Monday, said the couple had maintained a professional distance during the making of the movie in 2016, and only embarked on a relationship once filming had wrapped.

Earlier this month, they sat together at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Governors Awards in Los Angeles, although by then they had already ended their romance.

Lawrence and Aronofsky underwent a grueling promotional schedule ahead of the release of “Mother!” in September, as well as during its first weeks in cinemas, news agencies reported.

Aronofsky was previously with Rachel Weisz for nine years, before the actress married “James Bond” star Daniel Craig. Aronofsky has an 11-year-old son, Henry, with Weisz while Lawrence was previously in relationships with British actor Nicholas Hoult and Coldplay frontman Chris Martin.

Continue Reading


Three arrested with tiger hides





KATHMANDU- The Central Investigation Bureau (CIB) on Tuesday arrested three persons in possession of tiger hides.

The CIB said that Man Bahadur Tamang of Shailung Rural Municipality in Dolakha; Lokmaya Gurung of Barpak Sulikot Rural Municipality in Gorkha district and Amar Singh of Tilathi Koiladi Rural Municipality in Saptari district were arrested from Budhanilkantha in the capital city acting on a tip off about their involvement in smuggling of animals’ hides and skeleton.

All three have been sent to the Division Forests Office, Kathmandu for further actions. According to the Superintendent of Police Sudip Giri, the alleged would be booked as per the National Parks and Wildlife Conservation Act, 1973 and CITES Convention, 1975.

Continue Reading