Connect with us

CAN announces Nepal squad against Namibia

Gorkha Post



KATHMANDU — Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 18-member squad on Thursday for the ICC World Cricket League Championship round-three matches against Namibia.

There are 14 regular and four reserve players in the squad, according to CAN. Paras Khadka will lead the squad with Gyanendra Malla as his deputy.

Other members of  the team are Sagar Pun, Naresh Budhayer, Sharad Vesawakar, Shakti Gauchan, Rajesh Pulami, Binod Bhandari, Basant Regmi, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Bikram Sob, Anil Mandal, Dipendra Singh Airee.

Likewise, Nepal U-19 captain Raju Rijal, Sandeep Lamichhane, Susan Bhari and Prem Tamang are also  in the team. Bikram Sob, Dipendra Singh Airee, Prem Tamang and Anil Mandal have been kept in the reserve squad.

The matches will be played at the Tribhuvan University cricket stadium in Kirtipur on April 17 and 19.

Continue Reading


PM congratulates Nepali national cricket team





KATHMANDU— Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has congratulated Nepali national cricket team for being able to clinch the International T20 series.

PM Oli in a tweet extended best wishes and congratulations saying he was very happy to know Nepal’s win over the UAE by 14 runs in the third match of the series.

Winning T20 series is another landmark success for Nepali cricket, he said, adding, “It is big achievement for Nepal’s cricket. I would like to heartily congratulate entire members of Nepali cricket squad”.

Continue Reading