Connect with us


Bhairahawa Gladiators enters into EPL final

Gorkha Post



KATHMANDU — Bhairahawa Gladiators has entered into the final of Everest Premiere League T-20 cricket league 2017 by defeating Lalitpur Patriots by 3 wickets in second qualifier match on Thursday.

Rohit Poudel, who scored unbeaten 28 runs from 17 deliveries, hit two consecutive sixes in first two deliveries of the last over bowled by Indian bowler Dipesh Bhandari to seal Gladiators’ place in the final.

Gladiators’ another power player, Pratham Salunke, made 32 runs in 22 deliveries at top of the innings in which he scored three back to back sixes.

Lalit Rajbanshi and Pawan Sarraf picked two wickets each for Lalitpur Patriots.

Earlier, Bhairahawa Gladiators won the toss and elected to bowl first in the Qualifier 2 of EPL 2017.

ALSO READ :  Manakamana Cable Car Pokhara Cup: Saraswoti defeats Rolling Club

Indian all-rounder Dipesh Bhandari scored 22 runs from nine deliveries for Lalitpur Patriots to make total 132 runs in 20 overs for the loss of six wickets. Another Indian player of Patriots Jaykishan Kolsawala contributed 42 runs.

Dipesh Bhandari then smashed two fours and two sixes in the last over of the match to power Patriots score from 112 for five wickets at the end of 19th over to 132 after the 20th over.

Puneet Mishra for Bhairahawa Gladiators picked two wickets.

Lalitpur Patriots defeated Pokhara Rhinos in Eliminator to reach the second qualifier. Biratnagar Warriors has already reached the finals of the EPL yesterday after defeating Gladiators.

Continue Reading


Army beat APF 5-4 in Khaptad Gold Cup final

Gorkha Post



DHANGADI — Departmental team Tribhuvan Army Club(TAC) has defeated Nepal APF Club 5-4 on penalties in the final of the second Nepal Ice Farwest Khaptad Gold Cup Football Tournament here at the Dhangadhi Stadium on Monday.

With the victory, TAC claimed fourth title of the season along with trophy and cash proze of Rs. 1.11 million while runner up team while earned Rs. 555,555.

ALSO READ :  Nepal to play Macau in AFC Solidarity Cup final

Earlier, TAC had won Satakshi Gold Cup in Jhapa, Mechi Netralaya Kakarvitta Gold Cup and Bishal Memorial Tournament in Birgunj. The match was decided in tie breaker after both the teams failed to score in the fixed 90 minutes.

Nawayug Shrestha,Deep Lama, Deepak Gurung, Santosh Tamang and Bibek Basnet converted from the spot for the TAC. Anjan Bista, Nabin Lama, Pasang Lama and Ranjan Bista scored for APF, while Sudip Shikhrakar hit the post.

Continue Reading
Advertisement Cheap Air fare and package tours!



Posted 3 weeks ago

We have latest collections of designer sarees. Contact for wholesale or retails prices. We also deliver all types of fashion collections for men and women.

 Fashion & Clothings /  Kathmandu / 46 views

NPR 2,999.00

Posted 3 weeks ago

Remember us for all travel related services : Hotel booking ( Globally) Vehicle reservation Flight Ticket( Domestic/International) Tour packages Train ticket reservation Hiking and Trekking

 Travel & Tours /  Kathmandu / 47 views

NPR 2,000.00